Traffic Safety Commission

The Traffic Safety Commission is made up of appropriate staff from the City of Kennewick, the Kennewick School District, Ben Franklin Transit, Benton County and citizen members. 

The responsibilities of the Commission include, but are not limited to: recommending speed limit changes, providing input on significant traffic control changes or changes to street layout, evaluating requests for parking restrictions, and hearing citizen complaints.

The decisions made in the Commission meetings are provided as recommendations for the City Council, the Traffic Engineer, or the Police Department relating to improving traffic conditions and the administration and enforcement of traffic regulations.


 Minutes are available following approval.  Agendas are available prior to the meetings.

View Most Recent Agenda
View All Agendas and Minutes


  • Ken Hohenberg, Police Chief - Chairman
  • Cary M. Roe, P.E., Director of Public Works - Vice Chairman
  • Sorin Juster, P.E, PTOE- Secretary
  • Bruce Mills, P.E., Deputy Public Works Director
  • Vacant, Fire Chief
  • Joe Seet, Assistant Traffic Engineer
  • Josh Hazlett, Traffic Technician
  • Lisa Beaton, City Attorney
  • Greg McCormick, Director of Community Planning
  • Chris Guerrera, Kennewick Police Dept.
  • Matthew Newton, Traffic Sargeant
  • Brandon Potts,  Kennewick School District
  • Jim Thoelke, Ben Franklin Transit
  • Bill Barlow, Ben Franklin Transit
  • Clayton Rawlings, Benton County
  • Matt Rasmussen, Benton County
  • Dale Daniels, Citizen