Historic Preservation Commission

Regular Meetings

  • 4:30 p.m.
  • 3rd Tuesday of every month
  • Kennewick City Hall
    210 W 6th Avenue
    Cascade Conference Room
    Kennewick, WA 99336


  • Diane Crawford, Chair
  • David Robertson, Vice Chair
  • Rick Wessley
  • Ted Luvaas
  • Alyssa Reil
  • Rebecca Wedberg
  • Kathy White


The Historic Preservation Commission is composed of 7 members appointed by the City Council for a term of four years. The major responsibility of the Commission is to identify and actively encourage the conservation of the City's historic resources by initiating and maintaining a register of historic places and reviewing proposed changes to the City Register of Historic Places.

Additionally, the Commission is responsible for raising community awareness of the City's history and historic resources, and serving as the City's primary resource in matters of history, historic planning, and preservation.